Question: Unity assets for Dev+ backers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Vaentorian, Jan 31, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vaentorian

Vaentorian Localization Team

I'm tempted to upgrade my pledge to Dev (maybe eventually higher) but one of the main selling points for me is the Unity asset packs and I can't find much information about them.

In particular: does upgrading now give me access to everything that has previously been released, as well as future releases?

And in general it'd be nice to have an idea what is likely to be released - textures? customisable avatars like the ones in game? monster models, with or without the ability to tweak appearance? I'm a Unity noob still getting to grips with the software, so kind of hoping for elements that could just be dropped into my own animations/games ^^

I'll be spending the money either way, just haven't decided whether to put it into pledge levels or add-ons etc :) thanks for any info you can share!

Parallaxe, lollie and Logain like this.
  2. smack

smack Avatar

I posted about this here...but generally, they aren't taking any submissions for assets currently and haven't released a new asset pack in quite some time.

I'd wait for them to post an update on this before going up to Dev+ specifically for the assets/submission process. But feel free to go higher if you want the other rewards :)

3. Vaentorian

Thanks for the reply - I don't have permission to view the link you posted, so I guess it's within the special forum that you need Developer level to access ;)

smack likes this.
  4. Parallaxe

Parallaxe Avatar

Hi Vaentorian

Since I have pledged for the same reason as you on Dev+ I think I can answer most of your questions: